RSU 68 School Board

School Board Members

The RSU 68 School Board consists of nine (9) members who are residents of the towns combining to form the district of RSU 68: Charleston, Monson, Sebec, and Dover-Foxcroft. School Board members are elected at large for three-year terms by all the voters of the member’s respective towns. 

Charleston

Rob Higgins – rhiggins@sedomocha.org
Term Expires 2021

Rebecca Prescott – rprescott@sedomocha.org
Term Expires 2020

Dover-Foxcroft
Jennifer Chase (Board Chair) – jchase@sedomocha.org
Term Expires 2022

Marc Poulin (Vice Chair) – mpoulin@sedomocha.org
Term Expires 2022

Tim Smith – tim.smith@staff.foxcroftacademy.org
Term Expires 2020

Joel Pratt – jpratt@sedomocha.org
Term Expires 2021

Blake Smith – bsmith@sedomocha.org
Term Expires 2021

Monson
David Bjork – dbjork@sedomocha.org
Term Expires 2021

Sebec
Mary Downs
Term Expires 2020

Board Meetings

All School Board meetings are held at SeDoMoCha at 6:30 p.m. on the first Tuesday of every month, unless otherwise noted.

Regular, special and emergency meetings of the school board are open to the public. The meetings are not public forum meetings (as are town meetings), but are meetings which are held for the board to conduct its business in public.

Agenda and Minutes

Agenda for upcoming meeting

August 6, 2019

The School Board minutes available at this link are for reference purposes only. The actual printed minutes can be viewed at the Superintendent’s Office. If any differences arise between these files and the actual printed document, the printed document takes precedence.

 

Policies

The policies of RSU 68 are framed and are meant to be interpreted in terms of federal and state statutes, rules of the State Board of Education and Department of Education and other regulatory agencies within the local, county, state and federal government.

RSU 68 Policy Handbook